2012 Meeples’ Choice Awards – The Winners

Well after a week of voting, the Spielfrieks discussion group have finally chosen the winners of this year’s award. These are:

  • Terra Mystica (Jens Drogemuller & Helge Ostertag, Z-Man Games)
  • Tzolk’in: The Mayan Calendar (Simone Luciani & Daniele Tascini, Rio Grande)
  • Keyflower (Sebastian Bleasdale & Richard Breese, R&D Games)

All three are good games worthy of recognition even if I didn’t vote for any of them. My three choices of Love Letter, Lords of Waterdeep and Snowdonia came in 4th, 5th and 6th respectively. Congratulations to the winners and thanks to Larry Levy for running it as usual.