Deutscher SpielePreis 2012

The winners of this year’s DSP have been announced:

1. Village, by Inka and Markus Brand (eggertspiele)
2. Trajan, by Stefan Feld (Ammonit Spiele)
3. Hawaii, by Greg Daigle (Hans im Gluck)
4. Ora et Labora, by Uwe Rosenberg (Lookout Games)
5. Helvetia, by Matthias Cramer (Kosmos)
6. Targi, by Andreas Steiger (Kosmos)
7. Kingdom Builder, by Donald X. Vaccarino (Queen Games)
8. Vegas, by Rudiger Dorn (alea)
9. Africana, by Michael Schacht (ABACUSSPIELE)
10. Santa Cruz, by Marcel-Andre Casasola Merkle (Hans im Gluck)

Congratulations to Inka & Markus Brand for doubling up on the awards this year (having already won the Kennerspiel des Jahres). No real surprise but my own choices would have been towards the end of the list.