2008 International Gamers Awards

The winners of the 2008 IGA have been announced. In the multi-player category the winner was Agricola, designed by Uwe Rosenberg and published by Lookout Games / Z-Man Games. The winner of the two-player category was 1960: The Making of the President, designed by Jason Matthews and Christian Leonhard and published again by Z-Man Games.

Both games are excellent and their choice as award recipients does not come as any surprise. Congratulations to the designers and publishers. More information about the awards can be found on the IGA website.