2007 Meeples Choice Awards – The Winners

For those that haven’t yet heard, the Spielfrieks user group has chosen the following three games for this year’s awards:

Race for the Galaxy (Tom Lehmann, Rio Grande)
Agricola (Uwe Rosenberg, Lookout Games)
(Martin Wallace, Warfrog)

Congratulations to the designers Tom Lehmann, Uwe Rosenberg, and Martin Wallace, as well as publishers Rio Grande, Lookout Games, and Warfrog.

I voted for none of these, having not played either Agricola or Brass yet, and although Race was in my top ten, it didn’t make the final three. My three votes went to Kingsburg (which finished 10th in the overall voting), Notre Dame (5th) and Caylus Magna Carta (18th).